Posted by: something2chewon | August 16, 2007

Apple care sucks

Although I am learning the Mac (again)  tonight I discovered a large black hole that is apple customer care.   Hoping to integrate my Sony MPG files into a keynote presentation I purchased an activation key online for quicktime pro………..

I received my activation key.

I entered my activation key……………. INVALID.

The last time I felt like this was when my Newton attempted to recognize hand writing InVlad.

Not only that but when I tried the web site it was a series of endless loops, minefields and barbed wire forcing me into the weir that is automated support.  I needed a body! someone to talk to, to let them know that I just gave apple thirty bucks for a key that did not work.  There is no automated support for that.

No one will hear my cries…………….Apple care is a void….I’m out 30 bucks.

So far I like my Mac but like so many other good products you deliver then abandon.

Greg

Responses

  1. seriously? okay, so you didn’t purchase a windoze version by accident, did you? (i did that once…the pc key won’t work with mac QT, nor vice versa)

  2. here’s the applecare phone number

    1-800-APL-CARE

    does that help?

  3. Could be Weave, Thanks Jason, I’m on hold right now with apple. My point is that somehow my problems fall outside the 90% of folks that can be helped with automated support. My wait time is 15 min………….

    Sigh………

    press 3

    press 2
    press 5

    hold

    I’ll transfer you…….

  4. just smoke a joint while waiting for them to get to you and watch all the get a mac ads. and see if everything still seems like they say it is several years into a mac ass


Leave a Reply

Categories

