Posted by: something2chewon | August 15, 2007

Ultreo part Deux

My wife and I have been using the Ultreo for a week now, and I have to say it works……….well it just works.

My intuition tells me the sonic action from other brushes must be short lived.  (even the sonic action of the ultreo bristles must fade)  If you think about it beating back and forth that fast has to take its toll on the fiber, I can see no way to create a consistent sonic action, from nylon bristles.   Here is where the orange nubbin on the Ultreo comes into play.  It IS generating a sonic action, and consistently for two minutes.   It may be the closest thing to intraoral sterilization we have seen.

More long term later…

Greg

Leave a Reply

Categories

